See how we have helped the people of Melbourne

High quality window furnishings are a great solution for any home. Choosing a quality window furnishing provider ensures quality décor for your home.

At Curtains Direct & Blinds our quality curtains and window décor provides a functional and fantastic solution for every room in your home or business. From our shutters and awnings to our venetian blinds and curtain fabrics, everything is sourced directly from the manufacturer to ensure lower prices and great quality. When you combine that with our highly experienced and friendly team, you’ve got a great window solution for your home.

Don’t just take our word for it, though. We have helped a wide range of customers throughout Melbourne who have taken the time to give us feedback. We love hearing from all our customers and we believe that their thoughts can shine a light on our great products and services.

TESTIMONIALS

Here’s what some satisfied customers have to say

Some of these reviews were submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

11 Reviews | write a review

default image

Excellent from beginning to the end result and the service along the way as well…

After many hours of searching different companies, both in store and online we came across Curtains Direct... Geraldine from the Curtains Direct and Blinds store came to my home, measured up and gave me some wonderful suggestions, such a pleasure to deal with her.
We were super impressed with the options available to us for the drapes we required. The quality is brilliant and the price much lower than expected in comparison to some of the biggest companies, not to mention we ordered pure linen  drapes which are backed to protect from light and sun. we have exactly what we were searching for..!
I have no hesitation in recommending Curtains Direct and plan to order more drapes and blinds in the near future...
Excellent from beginning to the end result and the service along the way as well...
Thank you so much 😊

Helen and Gina November 9, 2018

default image

Excellent service, fair pricing and great quality.

From initial consultation right through to post installation (of what turned out to be a slightly complicated/ protracted job), the company consistently went above and beyond to accomodate and ultimately deliver a good quality and aesthetic result for some pretty happy customers. Regrefully we failed to take on board a couple of good suggestions from consultants Graham and Gerard, both of whom are clearly experienced and passionate about their work. We would not hesitate to use them again or to recommend to others.

Jade Chai Melbourne , Vic July 9, 2018

default image

Thank you Curtains Direct and Blinds – your wonderful work …

We have used Curtains Direct and Blinds on each of the 3 occasions we have built our houses. The most recent being 2015 when we built our most recent new house.
What a fantastic result. We are so happy with the curtains installed by Gerard and his team. Each room in the house has its own theme - the 2 living areas have a touch of class and simple elegance; the 4 bedrooms resemble the personality of each person in our family; and the study has a spectacular curtain providing class and privacy.
We have used motorisation on many of the curtains with fantastic results. It creates a wow factor when we have visitors and makes it so easy to open and close the curtains.
We have always been impressed with Gerard’s workmanship - his eye for detail, passion to do the best job he can, knowledge and want to help you achieve your dreams have been qualities which ensue we keep going back to Gerard and his team.

Sally De Losa Melbourne , VIC June 26, 2018

default image

THEY LOOK STUNNING!

Their final plan was to PINCH-PLEAT THE DRAPES ACROSS THE ENTIRE WIDTH AND ANGLED SIDES OF THE WINDOWS, EVEN WHERE THE ANGLE OF THE WINDOWS WENT RIGHT TO THE FLOOR.
THEY LOOK STUNNING!
The drapes are suspended from the ceiling, slide perfectly and the tie backs retain and enhance the A-shape which was so important to us in framing the views from inside.
The effect is spectacular and sets the house and its outside views off to perfection. The drapes look brilliant and visitors are always amazed at the effect created and rave about the job Curtains Direct have done, usually saying they wouldn’t have thought it possible.
The people at Curtains Direct worked as a team throughout the whole process from ideas, design, manufacture and installation. (The people in the workroom did a splendid job.)
The result for us is that we now have beautiful, practical drapes which have put the final sophisticated finish to our house. They not only look beautiful (and very interesting), they are also effective at keeping the cold out and heat in, or heat out and cool air inside.
Everything is so beautiful, easy to use, and absolutely practical. We wouldn’t have thought window dressings could make such a brilliant difference.
It is now nearly two years since the work was completed and we just love it!
We really appreciate what Gerard and the staff at Curtains Direct have done for us and would like to thank you all so very much.

Kerrin & Peter Melbourne , VIC October 26, 2016

default image

We would like to thank all of you for the marvelous drapes …

It is now nearly two years since the job was completed and we are delighted with what you created for us and the very positive effect it has had on our enjoyment of our house.
Actually, it’s not only us - visitors always rave about how wonderful the drapes are and some people have even approached us to ask could they come to see them from inside, so we have been able to recommend you to a number of people.
It is now well and truly long enough for any problems to have shown themselves, and there are none.
We have not thought of any aspect that we might have liked done differently.
Frankly, we are absolutely thrilled to bits.
We write to express our thanks, and to provide a testimonial, should you wish to use it.
Thank you all so very much.

Kerrin & Peter Sydney , NSW October 25, 2016

default image

I highly recommend Curtains Direct & Blinds to anyone!

Thank you for a job well done in helping us to curtain our home.
From the very first contact with your company I had nothing but A1 customer service. When your rep visited my home she was punctual, very friendly and had a high degree of product knowledge. She did not hurry or pressure me and made me feel comfortable with my choices.
Throughout the whole process from measure & quote to fitting I found your company extremely helpful and highly professional.
I highly recommend Curtains Direct & Blinds to anyone requiring such services.
Many thanks and all the best.

Lisa T Nunawading , Vic June 23, 2015

default image

We would certainly recommend Curtains Direct & Blinds to …

After 4 1/2 years of calico curtains it was wonderful to see the transformation our home took when our new curtains were hung.
I was recommended by a friend who is extremely particular and is a perfectionist, like ourselves. We were not disappointed with Curtains Direct. Whether it be the showroom, the person who measured the windows or those who hung the curtains, we found the staff extremely helpful, courteous, polite, friendly and always on time for scheduled appointments.
When our order arrived at our home, it was noted immediately that the rods and finials were incorrect. This matter was dealt with immediately, with no fuss, no bother and with sincere apologies.
We were extremely impressed with all aspects of our association with Curtains Direct & Blinds and we would certainly recommend them to family and friends. Thank you again, yours sincerely.

Anne-Marie H North Croydon , Vic June 23, 2015

default image

My curtains look beautiful

I would like to thank you very much for your fantastic ideas and making my choice in fabrics very easy. After dealing with other companies in the past your input has been exceptional.
From the lady on the phone to the installer they have all been fantastic.
Best of all my curtains, cushions and throw look beautiful and really bring the rooms together. We are all very happy. Thanks again, Regards

Vicki B Glen Iris , Vic June 23, 2015

default image

I am delighted with my curtains!

Your installer has just left here after fitting up new curtains for my windows. Its a great job and I am delighted with it.
I appreciated his professional manner and pleasant approach and similarly with your rep who came on two occasions to measure up.
Also would you express my thanks to those who made the curtains? Sincerely

Evelyn P Ringwood , Vic June 23, 2015

default image

Excellent, quality product – brilliant service!

In 2011, I contacted Curtains Direct and Blinds for a quote and advice on curtains and blinds.
Curtains Direct and Blinds promptly arranged a date and sent a consultant. The furnishings consultant, Bernard, proved to be a highly professional adviser. He was a pleasure to deal with, patient and knowledgeable. Importantly, he was very astute in understanding my preferences, and the suggestions he made were excellent. The subsequent production and installation were again very professional and timely.
I was - and still am very impressed with the quality of the product and the workmanship of the installation.
Years later the curtains and blinds still present as if they were only installed recently.
I highly recommend Curtains Direct and Blinds.

Ralph B. Melbourne , Vic June 17, 2015

default image

“We know with your guidance that it will turn out great”

Hi Gerard. Just wanted to say thank you for your time and commitment yesterday. Sally and I really appreciated your understanding and knowledge and we are so grateful . We know with your guidance that it will turn out great. Thanks again. Phil

Phil & Sally Melbourne , VIC May 24, 2015


Please give your Testimonial a Title.

Please enter your Full Name.

Please enter your e-mail address. This information will not be publicly displayed.

Please enter the Location or the Product being Reviewed.

1 - 5 out of 5, where 5/5 is the best and 1/5 is the worst.

Please enter your Testimonial.

WHY CHOOSE US?

  • 25+ Years Family Owned Business
  • Experienced & Friendly Consultants
  • In-House Specialised Installers
  • Shop At Home Service
  • No Job Too Difficult!